Head of Department

Prof. Kyoko Kusakabe

Gender, Migration and Work

Faculty Members

Dr. Indrajit Pal
Risk Governance, Risk Reduction

Prof. Jayant Kumar Routray
Regional Development, DRR & Management

Dr. Joyee S. Chatterjee
Media, Health, Gender, Culture

Dr. Mokbul Morshed Ahmad
International Development

Dr. Nicolas Faysse
Governance of Natural Resources

Dr. Nophea Sasaki
Forest and Carbon Management

Dr. Philippe Doneys
Politics, Human Rights, Migration Policies and Gender

Prof. Rajendra P. Shrestha
Land-climate Change, Ecosystem

Dr. Sohee Minsun Kim
Risk-sensitive Urban Planning

Dr. Sylvia Szabo
Climate-sensitive development, demography

Dr. Takuji W. Tsusaka
Poverty and Natural Resources

Dr. Thi Phouc Lai Nguyen
Sociology of the Environment

Dr. Vilas Nitivattananon
Urban Infrastructure / Systems

Affiliated / Visiting Faculty

Dr. Julaikha Bente Hossain
Gender, law and legal issues